top of page

Raise the Green Roof! ^^^


Let's get to work!

The newest addition to my busy schedule is my gardening/green roof class. This particular opportunity came up through the out reach of one of my past professors, Professor Dvorak, whom specializes in the study of Green Roofs and their implementation. He has over seen many green Roof projects, much of the work he has done specifically in Chicago is nationally recognized. Sooooo.....YAYYY! As a person whom has always loved gardening and who is now perusing the environmental science of it all, this was awesome (and therapeutic, which I need!!!)

The purpose of the class is to construct and monitor green roof experiments. This means testing different plants, water derations, soil quality, sunlight strength, etc. to see what works and what does not work. Our main purpose within the class is to physically assemble these and create their testing environment in which we can form our own hypothesis and testing factors. This is so much power! (The powa!!!!) Muah ha ha (evil human), So I get to learn about all of this!

Coming into this I have so many questions and I can not wait for the answers! Today I am wondering what exactly we will do next! We have been shown the roof and it seems like we have some real work ahead of us! So stay tuned for specific updates and steps we are taking in the process!

 


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page