top of page

Tuning into a Green Machine


Hello Hello! How is it going!? The first day of Green Roof was AWESOME! ...yes this is me! After our tour of what we would be tending and what was already existing, we got to work! Before we explain that you should get a tour of the roof! According to the different projects we have going on, we conduct different experiments to partner with them! One of these projects has to do with a company in downtown Bryan Texas, seeking to grow some of their own food products on their roof. They want to know what is going to work, so naturally we test it! We prepared a vegetable garden by pulling weeds and documenting already sustained plants and then we added more! We created a detailed list of what and how many of each species was being planted. Our planting pattern was at random, we slightly considered heights, but over all we wanted to test intertwining the plants because the previous year they had planted them with line by line organization.

So yes! lots of information to take in! Buuuut, this is only the beginning! These are my more career geared post and I know they can seam dense but they really are specific to my knowledge and background. So I know I am nerding out but, if you are not interested in this, that is fine too! Check out some of my other material and indulge Thanks for checking in with me!


You Might Also Like:
bottom of page